A PSA for Montreal

I bet you all thought I’d forgotten about this, didn’t you?

No, as much as I’d like to pretend that I never wore a barberpole striped Carey Price jersey during the mother of all Bruins games, the Winter Classic – I did, and I am ashamed. What I’m not ashamed of, though, is the fact that we’re still raffling this mother off. Yes, the Epic Charity Wager is still very much alive and kicking unlike the Bruins this year.

You all have until March 20th, the date of the East Meets West Habs Tweetup in Montreal, QC, at which time a winner will be selected. Raffle tickets are $5 each (and don’t worry, those of you who donated previously – I’ve got your names all written down) and can be purchased here.

Whyyyy are you like this :(

I’m sure there’s proof, somewhere on the internet, that I actually did wear this, but I don’t have any photos, sorry – feel free to post in the comments if you have one. Also, a little story – I didn’t wear it during the first period of the Classic, put it on during the second, the Flyers scored, and then I persuaded the Habs fans present to let me take it off and put my Tim Thomas jersey back on for the third – true to form, I did that and Recchi scored, and we won. THIS JERSEY IS CERTIFIABLY BAD LUCK FOR THE BRUINS. All the more reason to try to win it, right Habs fans?

One response to “A PSA for Montreal

  1. Pingback: Epic Charity Wager – Countdown to the Raffle- metricjulie

Leave a Reply

